The Episcopal Committee made its report on the assignment of Episcopal District territories for each bishop for the next four years. Some of the assignments caused a stir in the conference as most had their own ideas of where bishops would be assigned. Below is the list as presented by the Episcopal Committee:

Piedmont Episcopal District
Bishop George E. Battle

Mid-Atlantic II Episcopal District
Bishop Richard K.Thompson

Northeast Episcopal District
Bishop Roy Holmes

Mid-Atlantic I Episcopal District
Bishop Louis Hunter

Eastern North Carolina Episcopal District
Bishop James McCoy

South Atlantic Episcopal District
Bishop Kenneth Monroe

Midwest Episcopal District
Bishop Darryl Starnes

Alabama-Florida Episcopal District
Bishop Dennis V. Proctor

Southwest Delta Episcopal District
Bishop Mildred B. Hines

Western Episcopal District
Bishop-Elect Darin Moore

Western West Africa Episcopal District
Bishop-Elect Seth O. Lartey

Eastern West Africa Episcopal District
Bishop-Elect Michael A. Frencher

  • February 12-16, 2018
    Board of Bishops' and International Ministers & Lay Association Meeting
    Norfolk Waterside Marriott Hotel
    235 East Main Street
    Norfolk, VA
    Register by February 5, 2018!
  • February 14, 2018
    Ash Wednesday
    Ash Wednesday is always celebrated on a Wednesday seven weeks prior to Easter Sunday. For Christians, the day marks the first day of Lent and the starting of 6 weeks of fasting and penance.
  • February 14-March 29, 2018
    Lent begins on Ash Wednesday each year and for Christians starts the 40 day period of fasting. The day represents the 40 days Jesus spend fasting in the wilderness.
  • February 14, 2018
    Valentine's Day
    We love because he first loved us 1 John 4:19
  • March 11, 2018
    Daylight Savings Time
    Spring forward - Turn your clocks forward an hour at 2 a.m. local standard time (At 2 a.m. on March 11th, the clocks after they are moved forward an hour, will read 3 a.m. local daylight time).

AMEZ Featured Site

The People's AME Zion Church :: Syracuse, NY :: Reverend Daren C. Jaime, Pastor

CED Winter Meeting 2017



What is your favorite Christmas Carol?