AME Zion Church Episcopal Leadership Assignments

The Episcopal Committee of the 50th Quadrennial Session of the AME Zion Church General Conference makes the following Episcopal Leadership Assignments for the 2016-2020 Quadrennial.



Piedmont Episcopal District

Bishop George E. Battle, Jr.

Eastern North Carolina Episcopal District

Bishop Kenneth Monroe

Mid-West Episcopal District

Bishop Darryl B. Starnes, Sr.

North Eastern Episcopal District

Bishop Dennis V. Proctor

South Atlantic Episcopal District

Bishop Mildred B. Hines

Mid-Atlantic Episcopal District

Bishop W. Darin Moore

Alabama-Florida Episcopal District

Bishop Seth O. Lartey

South West Delta Episcopal District

Bishop Michael A. Frencher, Sr.

Western Episcopal District

Bishop-Elect Staccato Powell

Central Southern Africa Episcopal District

Bishop-Elect George Crenshaw

Western West Africa Episcopal District

Bishop-Elect Hilliard Dogbe

Eastern West Africa Episcopal District

Bishop-Elect Uduak Effiong


  • April 3, 2018
    A.C.T. NOW
    Awaken Confront Transform!
    Then and Now: An Ecumenical Gathering to End Racism immediately following the Orthodox Christian Bridegroom Service of Holy Tuesday. Service begins at 6:00 pm, Program begins approximately 8:00 pm. All are welcome to both.

AMEZ Featured Site

The People's AME Zion Church :: Syracuse, NY :: Reverend Daren C. Jaime, Pastor

CED Winter Meeting 2017



For Black History Month 2018, I am compelled to: